Skip to content

The 30th edition of the Ennstal Classic is decided

Friedrich Radinger and Thomas Wagner (Mini 1275 GT) win another time at the Ennstal-Classic 2022. Florian and Dieter Böhmdorfer (Mercedes-Benz 350 SLC) come in second, and the 2006 winners Helmut Schramke and Peter Umfahrer on Jaguar XK 150 in third.

The 30th edition of the Ennstal-Classic was exciting right up to the finale, even though the winners were soon to be guessed. Nevertheless, the race remained open until the very end, and a change in the lead would still have been possible at the final special stage of the top ten in Gröbming. But Radinger/Wagner remained sovereign until the end, saved their points lead solidly to the finish and won the Ennstal-Classic for the fifth time overall.

Radinger / Wagner beimn Champagnerbaden

Male-dominated motorsport, my ass: the Racecar Trophy, finally resurrected at the 30th edition of the Ennstal-Classic, was won in the hotly contested Formula class by the wonderful Evita Stadler on 1969 Formula Ford 1600 Hawke. In the Rally and GT Cars, Enrico Falchetto and Heike Falk on Renault Turbo 2 were able to extend their lead from the previous day, and in the Supercars, Burak Ylimaz and Christian Ristig overtook Heiko and Reiko Thoms (both Porsche 911 GT3 RS), who had been victorious on all other days, in the GP.